59625220_2256054107939609_10952485291373

通過音樂創造力和社交聯繫開始您的日子

我們是一個創新的青年發展計劃,致力於確保學生的長期社交和音樂成就。 在我們長達一小時的上午音樂課程中,學生釋放他們的音樂創造力,在四種弦樂器之一上發展自己的樂器技巧,在作曲,即興創作和積極聆聽方面獲得新的技巧,並發展社交情感技巧以在音樂中取得成功 ,學校和生活。 所有學生每週三天參加虛擬小組會議,並每週接受一次私人課程。

 

*經濟援助*適用於有資格的家庭。 發送電子郵件至programs@jqorchestra.org獲取有關申請流程的更多詳細信息。

COVID-19更新:通過2020年12月虛擬

當我們繼續計劃秋季時,我們整個音樂社區的健康和福祉仍然是最重要的問題。 為了您的孩子,家人和我們團隊的安全,我們計劃在第一學期完全遠離偏遠地區。 我們將關注CDC和波士頓市關於第二學期計劃的最新消息和建議。

聽聽我們的學生和家人在說什麼!

“ [波士頓音樂計劃]帶給我女兒更好的精力學術學習和積極的生活態度。 她的歌聲減輕了我們全家的精力。”
-BPS家長

 

音樂

連接

K1-K2

我們的“音樂聯繫”計劃通過每週一次的小組會議和虛擬私人課程喚醒了幼兒園年齡青年的創造精神和音樂思維。所有學生都將參加我們的標誌性紙樂團計劃,並有機會在自己的紙板弦樂器上進行構建,裝飾和演奏。到第一年年底,學生將在四種弦樂器(小提琴,中提琴,大提琴或低音提琴)中的一種基礎上有堅實的基礎。

IMG_5220.JPG

初級

音樂

一年級至五年級

我們的基礎音樂課程為學生提供了釋放創造力的機會,同時增加了自信心,培養了社交關係
在同齡人之間發展,並為音樂創作打下堅實的基礎。所有學生都將參加每週一次的小組會議,每次會議的年齡,音樂能力和
私人課程。

 

中學音樂

6-8年級

我們的中學音樂課程為學生提供了發展樂器技能的機會,同時增強了他們的自信,專注和目標設定感,這些能力不僅限於排練和表演。學生將通過室內音樂參與協作音樂製作,學習即興創作和作曲等高級音樂主題,並學習音樂製作和錄製的基礎知識。所有學生都將參加每週一次的小組會議和私人課程。

IMG_1321.jpeg

中學
音樂

九至十二年級

我們的高中音樂課程為學生提供了發展充滿活力的表演者和公民青年領袖技能的機會。學生將與著名的音樂組織和世界一流的音樂家一起參加音樂合作,在社區活動中計劃和表演,同時發展企業家的音樂技巧,並培養實現教育和中學後成功所需的生活技巧。

私人的
僅課程

所有年齡段

  • 每週1:1進行量身定制的音樂教學

  • 在他們的樂器上發展技巧和音樂技能

  • 參加半年的工作室演奏會

  • 包括弦樂器租賃

  • 當前的私人課程包括:

    • 小提琴

    • 中提琴

    • 大提琴

    • 低音提琴

    • 電吉他或低音吉他

    • 鋼琴

    • 音樂創作

    • 即興創作

IMG_2448.JPG

特殊需求

音樂連接

K1-八年級

  • 學習歌曲以增加工作記憶和語言技能發展

  • 玩手鼓遊戲,以提高運動能力和手眼協調能力

  • 與同伴一起發展社交和情感技能

  • 通過音樂講故事

  • 每週一次的小組量身定制的音樂教學

 

家長感言

“看到她與你們所有人交往,我不能強調這太美妙了。謝謝!我們能做的使這些孩子看起來很正常的任何事情對我們所有人來說都是健康的。” -BPS的兩個父母

“ 8:30-9:30交響樂課是我們這一天的亮點。我和我妻子非常輕鬆地工作,而我們聽著孩子電腦傳來的音樂。這使我們從右腳開始了新的一天。” -一年級的父母

“早晨的音樂課使每個人的早晨活動更加井井有條,更加愉快!它為我們的父母提供了組織一天的機會,而沒有孩子在我們頭上的挑戰,對此,我深表感謝。” -BPS四口之家

© 2020-2025 by Boston Music Project

59625220_2256054107939609_10952485291373

Kickstart Your Days with Musical Creativity and Social Connections

We are a creative youth development program committed to ensuring the long-term social and musical success of our students. In our hour-long morning music classes, students unleash their musical creativity, developing their instrumental skills on one of four string instruments, gaining new skills in music composition, improvisation, and active listening, and developing social-emotional skills to find success in music, school, and life. All students take part in virtual small-group sessions three days per week and receive one weekly private lesson.

*Financial Assistance* is available to families who qualify. Email programs@jqorchestra.org for more details on the application process.

COVID-19 Update: Virtual thru December 2020

The health and well-being of our entire music community has continued to remain top of mind as we continue to plan for the fall. For the safety of your children, families, and our team, we are planning to be fully remote for the first semester. We will be following the latest news and recommendation from the CDC and city of Boston regarding a plan for the second semester.

Hear what our students and families are saying!

“[The Boston Music Project] brought my daughter better energy for
academic learning and a positive life attitude. Her singing lightened the energy of our whole family.”
- BPS Parent

 

2020-2021 Programs 

Virtual programming thru December 2020

Music

Connects

K1 - K2

Our Music Connects program awakens the creative spirit and musical mind of kindergarten-age youth through weekly small-group sessions and virtual private lessons. All students will take part in our signature Paper Orchestra program, with the opportunity to build, decorate, and perform on their very own cardboard string instrument. By the end of the first year, students will have a strong foundation on one of four string instruments - violin, viola, cello, or double bass.

IMG_5220.JPG

Elementary

Music

1st - 5th Grade

Our Elementary Music program offers students the opportunity to unleash their creativity while increasing self-confidence, nurturing social connections
 amongst their peers, and developing a strong foundation for music-making. All students will take part in weekly small-group sessions divided by age and musical ability and
private lessons. 

 

Middle School Music

6th - 8th Grade

Our Middle School Music program offers students the opportunity to develop instrument skills while growing a stronger sense of confidence, focus, and goal-setting that extend beyond rehearsals and performances. Students will engage in collaborative music-making through chamber music, study advanced musical topics like improvisation and composition, and learn the basics of music production and recording. All students will take part in weekly small group sessions and private lessons.

IMG_1321.jpeg

High School
Music

9th - 12th Grade

Our High School Music program offers students the opportunity to develop skills as dynamic performers and civic youth leaders. Students will take part in music collaborations with celebrated music organizations and world-class musicians, plan and perform in community events while developing entrepreneurial musicianship skills, and foster the life skills needed to achieve educational and post-secondary success.

Private
Lessons Only

All Ages

  • Tailored music instruction in 1:1 weekly sessions

  • Develop technique & musical skills on their instrument 

  • Participate in semi-annual studio recitals

  • String instrument rental included

  • Current private lesson offerings include:

    • Violin

    • Viola

    • Cello

    • Double Bass

    • Electric or Bass Guitar

    • Piano

    • Music Composition

    • Improvisation

IMG_2448.JPG

Special Needs

Music Connects

K1 - 8th Grade

  • Learn songs to increase working memory and language skill development

  • Play hand drumming games to increase gross-motor skills and hand-eye coordination

  • Develop social and emotional skills with fellow youth

  • Tell Stories through music

  • Tailored music instruction in small-group weekly sessions

 

Parent Testimonials

"I cannot emphasize enough how wonderful this is, to see her engaged with all of you. THANK YOU! Anything we can do to give these kiddos a semblance of normalcy is so healthy for all of us."  - BPS parent of two

"The 8:30-9:30 orchestra lesson is the highlight of our day. My wife and I are so relaxed doing work, while we listen to music coming from our child's computer. It gets our day started on the right foot." - 1st-grade parent

"The morning music classes have made the morning routine more organized and enjoyable for everyone! It gives us parents a chance to organize our day without the challenge of children on top of us, and for that, I am truly grateful." - BPS family of four

© 2020-2025 by Boston Music Project