推遲到 2021-2022 賽季 | 馬薩諸塞州議會大廈

JQOP@馬薩諸塞州議會大廈

JQOP@馬薩諸塞州議會大廈

Time & Location

推遲到 2021-2022 賽季
馬薩諸塞州議會大廈, 24 Beacon St, 波士頓, MA 02133

About The Event

應州代表 Aaron Michelewitz 的邀請,Josiah Quincy Orchestra Program 將於 4 月 29 日星期三下午 12:30 展示我們的幼兒音樂計劃和我們的高級小學管弦樂隊 Newbold Orchestras 的音樂。快來與我們的學生和教學藝術家一起慶祝音樂的力量吧!

這是由 Baraba Lee 家庭基金會提供的婦女選舉權百年紀念贈款資助的一系列社區表演的一部分。此次活動將以當代作曲家、國際公認的教育家和指揮家Soon Hee Newbold 作品的音樂表演為特色,以及關於婦女選舉權運動的簡短學生介紹。

關於芭芭拉李家庭基金會

Barbara Lee Family Foundation 致力於促進女性在美國政治和當代藝術領域的平等和代表性。要了解有關他們工作的更多信息,請訪問https://www.barbaralefoundation.org/

Postponed to 2021-2022 Season | Massachusetts State House

JQOP @ The Massachusetts State House

Time & Location

Postponed to 2021-2022 Season
Massachusetts State House, 24 Beacon St, Boston, MA 02133

About The Event

At the invitation from State Representative Aaron Michelewitz, the Josiah Quincy Orchestra Program will present an afternoon of music featuring our early-childhood music program and our advanced elementary school orchestra, the Newbold Orchestras, on Wednesday, April 29th at 12:30PM. Come celebrate the power of music with our students and teaching artists!

This is part of a series of community performances funded through the Women Suffrage Centennial grant from the Baraba Lee Family Foundation. The event will feature musical performances of works by Soon Hee Newbold, contemporary composer and internationally recognized educator and conductor, and a brief student presentation on the women’s suffrage movement. 

About the Barbara Lee Family Foundation

The Barbara Lee Family Foundation advances women’s equality and representation in American politics and in the field of contemporary art. To learn more about their work, visit https://www.barbaraleefoundation.org/.

Contact

Boston Music Project

P.O. Box 180772

Boston, MA 02118

Email: 

cschroeder@bostonmusicproject.org

Phone: 617.286.6739

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
Get Involved
Search

© 2020-2025 by Boston Music Project